Contact

Archives

New Entries

Diaryland

Behind Enemy Line

God Is Near

Meat Show

Leave Your Mark

2002-11-04 - 9:23 a.m.

>>>>>[Nov, 4, 2002]<<<<<

>>>>>[ Haloween last week, was fun. The wing where I sit in theoffice dressed up like a freakshow, circus sideshow. People enjoyed it it seems, and we had fun changing the area into a dark circus tent like structure.]<<<<<

>>>>>[ And, contrary to logial thought, the peeps had their hell-o-ween party this weekend. Saturdaynight. I couldn't make it b/c I was handing out flyers for the art show next gallery hop. Yeah, tat's right, Ol' gunhead's an artists as well as a genocide droid. Art degree and the works, and a show independent of the schooling facility he attended.]<<<<<

>>>>>[Yeah, so we got a show coming up. I say we b/c the we I am referring to is 'The614', an artist collective started with some people from work. Everyone seems really amped about it all, and psyched to 1) have the show and 2) to be making art, and 3) to have a collective or community in which to gather and talk about the art. In a lot of ways it's a lot like being back in school, we are able to have critiques and get feedback from each other on a regular basis.]<<<<<

>>>>>[ And here then is the kicker. I told you I was at galleryhop on saturday, handing out flyers. Yup, just me, out of the 7 who are part of the group. Got about 400 flyers out on the street, but it pissed me off that I was the only one who got out there and did it. I mean, I understand that people have things to do and that stuff comes up. I just wish there was more motivcation to all work towards this as a collective whole. Dave says that it will come together, but it's really frustrating.]<<<<<

>>>>>[So, in regards to all this, I was unable to make it up to the peeps party where a number of my friends were, in from out of town, whom I hadn't seen in a while. And that kinda irks me a little more than a bit.]<<<<<

>>>>>[Yeah. So I've got a couple of things to wrap up for work to end the current projects, and the missus astrodriod is home sick so I gotta go make her some garlic pasta or something for lunch. I hope she gets better soon.]<<<<<

>>>>>[Came to the realization not long ago that the most horrible thing that I could imagine happening, was something bad happening to her. She is more precious than anything I have ever known before. And today marks three whole years of the droidette and I being together.]<<<<<

>>>>>[Gunhead]<<<<<




<<<<< | >>>>>

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!