Contact

Archives

New Entries

Diaryland

Behind Enemy Line

God Is Near

Meat Show

Leave Your Mark

2002-06-26 - 9:51 a.m.

New Day Rising
New Day Rising
New Day Rising
New Day Rising
-- Husker Du, New Day Rising:1985




>>>>>[ New one, and still no change to the look I know. Got side tracked with other things though it is still bumbling around the megaprocessor upstairs. ]<<<<<

>>>>>[ Been painting again. Powerpuff girls this time, prolly for a friend but we'll see. Things are shifting focus. The art-star that I left behind 5 years ago in leiu of pursuing a stable career in computer tech (HA!) has decided to put it's foot down and force me to, as the art star put it: "Open you EYES Man! Open your FUCKING EYES! What are you doing with this, this career you're pursuing? You're not happy, you're not fulfilled, and you're certainly not doing what you want to do! Open your fucking eyes and look at what road you're on! This is not where you want to be going! " ]<<<<<

>>>>>[ So I'm taking steps to better my situation. We'll see where it goes. ]<<<<<

>>>>>[ Had lunch with a knight yesterday. We talked art and philosophy and about sleepwalking. He's a good man, a proverbial knight amongst heathens, and I've a lot of respect for him. He's a good teacher, and I think he will be a mentor of sorts. I am looking forward to this very very much. We talked about a lot of things, and he told me something that I had forgotten in the endless pursuit of this rat race we call modernity: "It's not what you do that matters Gunhead, it's how you get there. It's that journey that makes us who we are. You wouldn't be talking to me now if it weren't for the shit you've crawled through to get right here right now. And Fuck your Jesus Jones Reference." And he served up the biggest, kindest smile I've ever seen. I'd peg him as a picese, he's got that old look to his soul. Not aged, but learned. Like the knight who gaurds the holy grail in Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. He's got this ability to pierce you wih a gaze, but not in an affrontory way. Like Obi-wan Kenobi played by the late Sir Alec Guinness. ]<<<<<

>>>>>[ But enough ramblings. Things are changing. I know this because I started painting again last night. Catharsis if you will. And I woke up today with a smile and honestly feeling good about the whole situation.]<<<<<

>>>>>[In short, a new day is rising, and I am rejoicing in the hope that it is bringing. ]<<<<<

>>>>>[ Lock and load all, take care and be well]<<<<<

>>>>>[ Gunhead ]<<<<<




<<<<< | >>>>>

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!